Who’s with me?!

I know it’s only been two weeks but I have changed my fitness goals…for the better!
My friend, Julianne, completed a half marathon this morning! I’m very proud of her for being so brave to train and complete. She told me it was one of the most rewarding experiences of her life and if I ever got the chance to do it! I always wanted to do something like this for the past couple of years but I feel like I didn’t because I wanted to do it for the wrong reason: to lose weight and look hot.

I want to do it now because I want to accomplish something that takes a lot of hard work, courage, and passion. I think my biggest goal will go to complete the 3 day breast cancer walk but I know that won’t happen for a couple years. So I’m going to start small since I’ve never been a runner! My first race is going to be the St. Patrick’s Day run in Old Town Scottsdale. The sixteenth of March I believe. it’s 4 miles and it’s a walk/run. Begins at 5pm and is 25$ to register. And at the end you bet I’m going to celebrate with some green beer!

I’m going to slowly work my way up from that and go on to a 10k (6.2 miles) race hopefully a month or two after that. I would like to complete a half marathon (13.5 mi?) by fall! Since I’m barely just getting into shape now, I’m not going to set my goals to soon in the future since I don’t even know if I could handle running ONE mile without stopping!

One thing I would like is someone to do this with me! Two months is going to creep up soon but I know I would love to share this experience with a friend, the more the merrier!

If anyone is interested in doing this with me, let me know! I would love the company :]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who’s with me?!

  1. Ginny says:

    If I were closer, I would most definitely join you. Go Adele! You can do it, and I am proud of you for having the courage to start this! Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

