Camelback mountain

I just got back from my first hike at Camelback Mountain! I had no idea how tough it was going to be. It took up about 15 minutes just to walk to the mountain from where we parked and that’s like more than a quarter of my USUAL work out. We were gone for a total of just over 2 hours. I’m used to just 45 minutes of cardio then some upper body work outs at home. I think I may have pushed myself a little too far. My knee gave out a bit towards the end because it became so week. So I don’t think I’ll push myself so much the next time.

I’m glad I went with andrea and amy because they were positive the entire time and kept me going! They will make great hiking buddies. It’s a lot of hard work to get up there but it was totally worth it. I’m sure I will be SUPER sore tomorrow though! I would love to make hiking a regular thing but it might get difficult when school starts…

Thank you ladies for a great time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

